I can’t believe that 2022 is almost over!  As I look back on this last year, I am blown away by the talents and investments that community members will make into our organization. I have been humbled and honored to serve in this role the last two years – mostly because of the people that I get to work with on a daily basis. Today’s blog is a bit of a thank you letter to the many people who make our community what it is.

Hats off to our Chamber Staff.  You know them well and know that they are fully dedicated to the economic success of our community and your businesses.  If you have a chance, please let Yvonne Myers, Kim Medina, Jenn Umland, Janel Reichard, Kevin Jones, Chad Beane, Carol Zick, Suzanne Miller, Taylor Hayden, Mary Shore and Lauren Elliott know that they are important leaders in our community.  As well, the Chamber had several strategic partnerships with key consultants in our community this last year.  Amanda Miller and team at the Place Setting Company, Stefanie Merrell, Joe Rowan and Wade Troxell have helped us move the dial on our leadership programs, events, K-12 Work-Based Learning, housing and making connections to CSU that we couldn’t have done without their strength and talent.

A special thank you to our entire Chamber Board – but especially to our executive leadership.  2022 Chair Brett Kemp, Immediate Past Chair Nicole Staudinger, 2023 Chair Elect Ryan Schaefer, Treasurer Carrie Baumgart and Executive Committee Members Kate Baker and Miles Kailburn have been keen business advocates providing outstanding leadership and direction for your organization.  They ask really challenging questions and help to drive important policy and action that supports business success.

Chamber volunteers come in all shapes and sizes – and we are incredibly fortunate to have outstanding talent across all the work we do.  Thank you to our Local Legislative Affairs Committee Members, our Red Carpet Committee members, our Moving Fort Collins Forward! Volunteers, our Northern Colorado Legislative Alliance Representatives, our Election Committee members, our Leadership Fort Collins and Leadership Northern Colorado Steering Committee members and our Northern Colorado Prospers leaders.  Your investments of time, talent and treasure allow us to be impactful across the region.

And then there are the numerous partners that drive the work we do as a region.  I have the tremendous pleasure of working with community, business and government leaders across the two-county area.  To all of these incredible partners, thank you for opening the door and allowing business to be at the table to help create this amazing community that we all love.

To the many public servants that make Northern Colorado great – thank you.  My 2022 calendar was filled with conversations with appointed and elected officials and not for profits organizational leaders across the region and I so appreciate the sharing of your time, energy and insight as we work together to support business and the community.

Finally, a shout out to the 1,148 business owners that have made an investment into the Fort Collins Area Chamber of Commerce and are proud members of our organization.  It has been an honor to serve you and we are excited to look to 2023 and continued community and economic success.  

Best wishes to you all and Happy New Year!