Bach is Back! The Brandenburg Concertos

Bach is Back! The Fort Collins Symphony, in collaboration with the Gardens on Spring Creek, presents Johann Sebastian Bach’s lively and colorful Brandenburg Concertos. Composed in 1721, these six concertos were the groundbreaking compositions of their day. Each highlights a different instrument that Bach combined in daring new partnerships with other instruments. Three hundred years later, this music is just as popular and magical as it was in Bach’s time! What better way to end summer 2021 than with a picnic, friends, late summer flowers, and fabulous LIVE music on the Great Lawn at the Gardens on Spring Creek!

Featured Artist: Joel Bacon . Harpsichord

*Gates open at 4:00 p.m. ALL guests need a ticket
For access, food and beverage options, and inclement weather, please visit:

Tickets: $35 Adult | $8 Students/children
Lincoln Center Box Office 970.221.6730

Date: Saturday, August 21st
Time: 5:00PM-8:00PM
Company: Fort Collins Symphony
Location: Gardens on Spring Creek--2145 Center Avenue

Back to Events