I’ve had the tremendous opportunity to manage the Leadership Fort Collins program since I arrived at the Chamber in 2003.  It is easily one of the favorite parts of my job – interacting with new and ongoing leaders in our community as they learn more about this amazing place we call Fort Collins.  We announced the 2023-2024 class today!

Thirty-four current and emerging leaders were recently selected to participate in the 2023-2024 Leadership Fort Collins program.  The group is a diverse mix of professions with representative from education, large and small business, not for profit and government.

Leadership Fort Collins, a program of the Fort Collins Area Chamber of Commerce, educates and motivates leaders who are committed to shaping the future of our community while encouraging inspired and active involvement that contributes to community betterment.

Ann Hutchison, Fort Collins Area Chamber of Commerce President & CEO, announced the class on September 5.  “The selection committee had a tremendous task when they were asked to select this year’s class.  We had fantastic applications for the program and as a result, have an outstanding class,” she said.

The 2023-2024 Leadership Program is sponsored by: UCHealth and Front Range Community College.

The 2023-2024 class members are:

Josh Alcantar, Waypoint Bank

Marissa Allen, FirstBank

Imran Bhimani, LC Real Estate Group, LLC

Kaitlin Bjork, Respite Care, Inc.

Jordan Diede, City of Fort Collins – Golf

Angie Dixon, Colorado State University, University Advancement

Emily Felton, Kimley-Horn

Gary Floyd, Lamp Rynearson

Gregory Forte II, Barr Engineering

Nicole Goehring, UCHealth

Aaron Goodman, Cline Williams Wright Johnson & Oldfather

Lindsay Hendricks, Elevations Credit Union

Adam Hickerson, Flood & Peterson

Amy Hoeven, Hoeven, Inc.

Sierra Hopkins, City of Fort Collins

Charles Howes, KimberDigital

Tessa Jakobsson, Fort Collins Police Services

Dan Kapustka, Alpine Bank

Lori Kempter, Crossroads Safehouse

Abby Krstulic, Fort Collins Habitat for Humanity

Christine Luckasen, Larimer County/ Hello Brew Co.

Daniel Michalski, ImmunityBio Inc.

Lucy Nuremberg, The OtterCares Foundation

Doug Patmore, Colorado State University/ Real Estate Broker

Scott  Phelps, City of Fort Collins

Michael Putlack, nok Recommerce

Lauren Rhoades, Hope*writers

Tammy Terwelp, KUNC & The Colorado Sound

Serena  Thomas, Homeward Alliance

Todd Turney, Terracon

Peter Vlcek, Peter Vlcek Agency – Farmers Insurance

Lee Vuu, Pergamena Fine Art

Heather  Young, City of Fort Collins Utilities

Aspen Zabel, VFLA Architecture + Interiors

The Leadership Fort Collins program will begin on September 14 with a day long experience at the CSU Mountain Campus and includes eight program sessions that run from October 2023 to May 2024.

Sessions for the 2023-2024 program are planned by the Leadership Fort Collins Steering Committee, which is made up of graduates from previous leadership programs. Committee members include:

Paul Baker, 970 Services

Emily Birdsall, Jolly Events

Heather  Brick, Sage and Oak Massage

Heather Buoniconti, Food Bank for Larimer County

Tatum Cochran, Horse & Dragon Brewing Company

Jen Cooper, SummitStone Health Partners

Mark Culloton, Banner Health

Laurel  Donahue, Colorado State University

Jess Dyrdahl, Colorado State University

Maryann  Fillingim, City of Fort Collins

Jerick Flores, Colorado State University

Jill Foster, The Place Setting Company

Gretchen Gramling, Visual Health Solutions

Charles Grant, First National Bank

Huston Hoffman, RPT Realty

Ann Hutchison, Fort Collins Area Chamber of Commerce

Jeff Jarchow, Stratus Marketing, LLC

Mara  Johnson, Habitat for Humanity

Tracy Katz, First Western Trust

Brad Laurvick, First United Methodist Church

Carley McAbee, Be Kind

Jennifer McLain, Alpha Center

Annalise Mecham, Boys and Girls Club of Larimer County

Erika Michalski, Strategically Authentic

Amanda Miller, The Place Setting Company

Ali Raza, CSU

Colan Scheidenhelm, Schure Consulting

Lauren Smiley, Coloscapes Concrete

Nick Smiley, City of Fort Collins

Gretchen Stanford, City of Fort Collins

Heidi Stevenson, UCHealth

Zachary  Sumner, Cherry Creek Mortgage Company

Abe Theiss, Baker Construction

Michelle Theiss, Westfield Insurance

Brad Ward, Connexion

Meghan Willis, UCHealth