Finalists Revealed in the 2022 Colorado Manufacturing Awards

Mar 25, 2022 | Member News

An enthusiastic crowd braved snowy conditions to gather in Denver March 10 as finalists were announced in the 2022 Colorado Manufacturing Awards (CMAs). The seventh annual program recognizes manufacturers and people across multiple manufacturing  industries.

Bart Taylor, CompanyWeek publisher and co-presenter of the CMAs along with Colorado MEP Manufacturer’s Edge, welcomed the gathering by noting that two years ago in March, CMA finalists and alumni convened at the same event, one clouded by COVID-19. “This was the last event many of us attended before the lockdown. It feels like we had one foot out the door,” said Taylor.

Taylor mentioned “bookending the pandemic” with this year’s feat, and brought back two Colorado manufacturers interviewed in 2020  — Left Hand Brewing’s co-founder Eric Wallace and Allosource CEO Tom Cycyota — to speak with the group about a tumultuous two years and the path ahead.

Cycyota’s Allosource was also named a finalist in the Bioscience Manufacturer of the Year category, after clawing back losses from a direct, COVID-related hit. Allosource anchors a deep Bioscience category, with last year’s winner, Englewood-based Leiters, also a finalist alongside Fort Collins-based Tolmar.

The Colorado Manufacturing Woman of the Year finalists are Diana Hall, ActivArmor; Heather Bulk, Special Aerospace Services; and Karen Hertz with Holidaily Brewing Co.

Northern Colorado again flashed its manufacturing bona fides, with about one third of all finalists hailing from Boulder County and northward.

CompanyWeek will preview all of the finalists in the lead up to the April 7 Winners Reveal & Gala in Denver — open to all Colorado business enthusiasts and stakeholders.

REGISTER HERE for the 2022 CMA Winners Reveal & Gala.

Here are the finalists in all categories:

Advanced Machining & Manufacturing Award

Sundyne, Arvada

Hirsh Precision, Boulder

Focused on Machining, Louviers


Colorado Manufacturing Woman of the Year

Diana Hall, ActivArmor

Heather Bulk, Special Aerospace Services

Karen Hertz, Holidaily Brewing Co.


Innovative Product of the Year           

Veil Intimates, Denver

ROXBOX Containers, Denver

Geyser Systems, Montrose


Consumer Brand of the Year   

Tailwind Nutrition, Durango

Xero Shoes, Broomfield/Denver

Mountain Racing Products, Grand Junction


Building/Construction Manufacturer of the Year

Studio Shed, Louisville

ROXBOX Containers, Denver



Aerospace Manufacturer of the Year  

S&DC Corp. / MBK Machine, Longmont

Barber-Nichols, Arvada

Armite Lubricants, Lafayette


Bioscience Manufacturer of the Year  

AlloSource, Centennial

Leiters, Englewood

Tolmar, Fort Collins


Industrial/Equipment Manufacturer of the Year

Snaptron, Windsor

Wire Experts Group / Rubadue, Loveland

Right Stuff Equipment, Denver


Energy/Transportation Manufacturer of the Year

Solid Power, Louisville

Wire Experts Group / Rubadue, Loveland

Lightning eMotors, Loveland


Food Brand/Co-Packer Manufacturer of the Year       

Trisco Foods, Colorado Springs

Bobo’s, Boulder

Meati Foods, Louisville


Colorado Winery of the Year  

Carboy Winery, Littleton

Sauvage Spectrum, Palisade

atōst, Golden


Craft Distillery of the Year

Laws Whiskey House     , Denver

Ironton Distillery & Crafthouse, Denver

Copper Sky Distillery,     Longmont


Cannabis Manufacturer of the Year

ECS Brands, Boulder

NuVue Pharma, Pueblo


Craft Brewery of the Year

Sanitas Brewing Company, Boulder

Denver Beer Company / Cerveceria Colorado, Denver

Crooked Stave, Denver

Holidaily Brewing Co., Golden


The Colorado Manufacturing Awards are co-sponsored by JPM Chase, IMA, Kaiser Permanente, Moss Adams, Neenan Archistruction, Benchmark Commercial, the Colorado Office of Economic Development & International Trade, and H2 Manufacturing Solutions.