Small Business of the Year Awards 2013


The 2013 Small Business of the Year Awards were presented at the Celebrating Small Business Award & Luncheon event,  held at The Fort Collins Marriott, 350 E Horsetooth Road.

The luncheon celebrated small businesses and their contributions to Fort Collins.

Sponsors Included:

Gold Sponsor:

First National Bank

Silver Sponsor:

Ward Petroleum Corporation and Home State Bank of Fort Collins

Bronze Sponsor:

JAX Mercantile, Community Banks of Colorado, Guaranty Bank and Trust Company, Pinnacol and Rocky Mountain Innosphere

Media Sponsor:

Mantooth Marketing Company.

Over 40 companies were nominated to receive the Small Business of the Year Awards with awards being given for companies with 1-10 employees, 11-50 employees and 51 to 200 employees.


Winners included: Brinkman Partners, All Tech Automotive and Vista Solutions Corporation

Finalists for the 2013 awards included: All Tech Automotive, American Eagle Distributing Co., Brinkman Partners, Green Ride CO, Inc., Mountain N Plains, Ramplify Sustainable Marketing, Vern’s Toffee House and Vista Solutions.

For this award, a small business is defined as an independently owned and operated business headquartered in northern Colorado that is organized for profit. The business is required to have 200 employees or fewer to be eligible.

To receive a Fort Collins Area Chamber of Commerce Small Business of the Year Award, the company must be a member of the Fort Collins Area Chamber of Commerce at the time the award is presented and have been in business three years. Businesses will be judged on: community involvement and stewardship, commitment to good business practices, overall business growth and innovation and workplace culture and employee relations.