Fort Collins Symphony – Fury, Contemplation & Hope – Bernstein and Jessie Montgomery

Your Fort Collins Symphony returns to the Lincoln Center’s Main Stage after a year of virtual performances. The opening night of our 2021-2022 Season will guide you through a range of emotions that include passion, contemplation, and hope. We present Rodion Shchedrin’s fiery Carmen Suite, Leonard Bernstein’s thoughtful Serenade after Plato’s Symposium, and Jessie Montgomery’s expectant Banner, a re-imagining of the Star-Spangled Banner for the 21st Century.

This concert is also available for Livestream on October 2nd or Webcast replay on October 10th.

Featuring Guest Violinist Linda Wang

Tickets available at
Tickets $38-60, $10 for students and youth

Date: Saturday, October 2nd
Time: 7:30 p.m.
Company: Fort Collins Symphony
Location: The Lincoln Center - 417 W. Magnolia St, Fort Collins 80521

Back to Events