A Sweet Treat – Chamber Leaders Recognized 

Happy Valentine’s Day to our entire membership.  Your love of Fort Collins and your commitment to Building Community allows so many people to thrive.

Today I wanted to share a special shout out to various community members that have recently been honored for their time, commitment and contributions to our community.

These community leaders have been keen business advocates and they drive important policy and action that supports business success.

Congratulations to:

  • The Chamber was incredibly present at the 2023 BizWest Top 50 Most Influential Leaders celebration on February 9, 2023.  Included on the list were

Executive Committee Members:

  • Carrie Baumgart – Co-owner & CEO, Markley Motors and Chamber Board Treasurer
  • Miles Kailburn– Co-founder & CEO, Old Town Media and 2024 Chamber Board Chair
  • Brett Kemp– President, Flood & Peterson Insurance and 2022 Chamber Board Chair
  • Ryan Schaefer– CEO, NAI Affinity and 2023 Chamber Board Chair
  • Nicole Staudinger– Market president, FirstBank and 2021 Chamber Board Chair


Chamber Board Members:

  • Mat Dinsmore– Owner, Wilbur’s Total Beverage
  • Josh Guernsey– Co-founder & managing partner, Waypoint Real Estate
  • Kevin Unger– CEO, UCHealth Poudre Valley Hospital and UCHealth Medical Center of the Rockies

Chamber Members:

  • Gerry Agnes – President & CEO, Elevations Credit Union
  • Mike Bergerson– CEO, Orthopaedic & Spine Center of the Rockies
  • Brent Coan – Founding member, Coan, Payton & Payne LLC
  • Debbie Davis– Vice president and financial center manager, Independent Financial
  • Nathan Ewert– Regional Vice President for community banking, FNBO
  • Dani Grant– Owner, Mishawaka Amphitheatre, Chipper’s Lanes
  • Landon Hoover– Owner & president, Hartford Homes
  • Margo Karsten– Western region president, Banner Health
  • Jesse Laner– Co-founder, C3 Real Estate Solutions
  • Troy McWhinney– Chief investment office & co-founder, McWhinney Real Estate Services Inc.
  • Chris Otto– Office Managing Partner, Plante Moran
  • Dawn Paepke– Senior specialist for community health & engagement, Kaiser Permanente
  • Curt Richardson– Founder, Otter Products LLC
  • Marilyn Schock– President, UCHealth Greeley Hospital
  • John Simmons– Co-founder, C3 Real Estate Solutions
  • Brandon Wells– President & CEO, The Group Inc. Real Estate

Key Community Partners:

  • Dixie Dailey – Business/Membership Director, Loveland Chamber
  • Bianca Fisher – Executive Director, Downtown Greeley
  • Mike Freeman– CEO, Innosphere Ventures
  • Jaime Henning – President & CEO, Greeley Area Chamber
  • Kelly Jones – Economic Development Director, City of Loveland
  • SeonAh Kendall– Economic Health Director, City of Fort Collins
  • Mindy McCloughan– President & CEO, Loveland Chamber
  • Deirdre Sullivan– President & CEO, United Way of Larimer County
  • Kristin Todd– President & CEO, Community Foundation of Northern Colorado
  • John Tayer – President & CEO, Boulder Chamber

Our Staff:

  • Yvonne Myers – Vice president of strategic initiatives, Fort Collins Area Chamber of Commerce

Additionally, I would like to celebrate Kim Medina, Fort Collins Area Chamber Vice President of Development & Operations, for being recognized with the Gerald W. Hathaway Award at the Western Association of Chamber Executives Conference in Sacramento on February 13, 2023. The award is given to an outstanding chamber staff member for contributions made to specific chamber goals, and/or for personally designing innovative new systems that have contributed significantly to the chamber development.

I hope your day is filled with sweet surprises and a reminder that the love you share with community makes a difference!

Ann Hutchison, President & CEO

February 14, 2023