2022-2023 Leadership Fort Collins Class Members Announced

Sep 6, 2022 | Chamber News

Forty current and emerging leaders were recently selected to participate in the 2022-2023 Leadership Fort Collins program. The group is a diverse mix of professions with representative from education, large and small business, not for profit and government.

Leadership Fort Collins, a program of the Fort Collins Area Chamber of Commerce, educates and motivates leaders who are committed to shaping the future of our community while encouraging inspired and active involvement that contributes to community betterment.

Ann Hutchison, Fort Collins Area Chamber of Commerce President & CEO, announced the class on September 2. “The selection committee had a tremendous task when they were asked to select this year’s class. We had fantastic applications for the program and as a result, have an outstanding class,” she said.

This class is particularly special as it is the 40th Anniversary of Leadership Fort Collins.

The 2022-2023 class members are:

  • Nick Armstrong, WTF Marketing, Howdy Neighbor Events
  • Heather Brick, Sage + Oak Massage and Bodywork
  • Tatum Cochran, Horse & Dragon Brewing Company
  • Andrea Coy, Bohemian Foundation
  • Trae Cranson, Alpine Bank
  • Cindy Crosby, UCHealth
  • Jack Dennis, FNBO
  • Amy Dixon, Emotive Media/ Self
  • Julie Dubin, Peaks to People Water Fund
  • Adam Eggleston, RE/MAX Alliance, Barrel Aged Coffee Company
  • Maria Elena Thomas, Poudre School District
  • Mary Ericson, Community Foundation of Northern Colorado
  • Chris Fine, Colorado Licensed Beverage Association
  • Kaitlin Forte, Colorado State University Alumni Association
  • Angie Freeman, CSU STRATA
  • Bethany Geisert, Waypoint Real Estate
  • Haleigh Gonzalez, Soukup, Bush & Associates, CPAs, P.C.
  • Kim Graves, Bohemian Foundation
  • Rebekah Harvey, Resident Realty
  • Taylor Hayden, Fort Collins Area Chamber of Commerce
  • Kayleigh Helberg, CSU College of Business
  • Rev. Bradley Laurvick, First United Methodist Church
  • Patrick Loring, The Neenan Company
  • Blaine Mathisen, Northern Engineering
  • Anna Claire (AC) McKenzie, UCHealth
  • Dr. Erika Michalski, Strategically Authentic
  • Matt Morris, Habitat for Humanity
  • Nicholas Peterson, Poudre School District
  • Edgar Ramos, City of Fort Collins
  • Lisa Rayburg, Brahma Roofing and Construction
  • Diana Rogers Jaeger, Love To Appreciate Consulting
  • Tatiana Samokhina, FRCC Larimer Campus, Tatista LLC
  • Greg Soffe, Vantage Point Initiatives, LLC
  • John Song, City of Fort Collins
  • Heidi Stevenson, UCHealth
  • Travis Trottier, Brinkman Construction
  • Megan Walter, Olsson
  • Laura-Jo Washle, The Group Real Estate
  • Will Weirough, City of Fort Collins – Parks Department
  • Evan Wendlandt, Larimer County

The Leadership Fort Collins program will begin on September 8 with a day long experience at the CSU Mountain Campus and includes eight program sessions that run from October 2022 to May 2023.

Sessions for the 2022-2023 program are planned by the Leadership Fort Collins Steering Committee, which is made up of graduates from previous leadership programs. Committee members include:

  • Emily Birdsall, Jolly Events
  • Heather Buoniconti, Food Bank for Larimer County
  • Jen Cooper, SummitStone Health Partners
  • Lauren Dewey, Colorado State University
  • Jess Dyrdahl, Colorado State University
  • Maryann Fillingim, City of Fort Collins
  • Jerick Flores, Colorado State University
  • Jill Foster, The Place Setting Company
  • Gretchen Gramling, Visual Health Solutions
  • Charles Grant, First National Bank
  • Huston Hoffman, RPT Realty
  • Ann Hutchison, Fort Collins Area Chamber of Commerce
  • Mara Johnson, Habitat for Humanity
  • Tracy Katz, First Western Trust
  • Carley McAbee, Be Kind
  • Jennifer McLain, Alpha Center
  • Amanda Miller, The Place Setting Company
  • Ali Raza, CSU
  • Colan Scheidenhelm, Schure Consulting
  • Lauren Smiley, Coloscapes Concrete
  • Nick Smiley, City of Fort Collins
  • Gretchen Stanford, City of Fort Collins
  • Zachary Sumner, Cherry Creek Mortgage Company
  • Abe Theiss, Baker Construction
  • Brad Ward, Connexion
  • Meghan Willis, UCHealth