2016 Leadership Northern Colorado Class Members Announced

Nov 24, 2015 | Chamber News

Thirty-seven current and emerging leaders were recently selected to participate in the 2016 Leadership Northern Colorado program.  The group is a diverse mix of professions with representative from education, large and small business, not for profit and government.

Leadership Northern Colorado, a joint initiative of the Fort Collins, Greeley and Loveland Chambers of Commerce, the Community Foundation of Northern Colorado and the Community Foundation Serving Greeley and Weld County, is designed to build human capacity and to identify, define and address the issues facing the Northern Colorado region.

“The selection committee had a tremendous task when they were asked to select our seventh class.  We had fantastic applications for the program and as a result, have an outstanding class,” said Ann Hutchison, executive vice president of the Fort Collins Area Chamber of Commerce.

The 2016 Leadership Northern Colorado Class members are:

Jennifer Anderson, Advanced Energy Industries, Inc.
Kate Baker, Brinkman Partners
Ben Barnhart, Larimer Humane Society
Michael Bello, The CPI Group
Kelly Bernish, City of Fort Collins
Cris Carter, Cris Carter Law
Carol Cochran, Horse & Dragon Brewing Company
Lindsey Corcoran, Jet Marketing
Pilar DeJesus, City of Greeley – CPRD
Dexter Degre, The Group, Inc., Real Estate
Honore Depew, City of Fort Collins
Ben Fletcher, Legacy Financial Group
Alex Gordon, North Front Range MPO
Allison Hines, United Way of Larimer County
Chad Howell, City of Greeley
Kristy Klenk, Community Foundation of Northern Colorado
James Kuemmerle, Jefferson Center for Mental Health
Maribeth Lunn, Employer Solutions Group
Erik Margolis, Columbine Health Systems
Kim Martin, FMS Bank
Mary McCaffrey, First National Denver
Timiry McCaskell, Dora Grace Bridal
Audrey McElwain, Project Self-Sufficiency
Jonas McKinley, UCHealth Plan Administrators
Mark Miller, Kaiser Permanente
Angela Penland, First National Bank
Richard Ricchiuti, zebrajellyfish.com LLC
Nick Roe, Flood and Peterson
Jean Runyon, Front Range Community College
Michael Six, Banner Health
Julie Smith, Aims Community College
Christi Smith, United Way of Weld County
Anna Smoot, UCHealth – PVH and MCR Foundation
Michelle Sulek, Elevations Credit Union
Kelly Unger, Town of Windsor
Susan Walker, ACE
Emily Wilson, Innosphere

The class members will begin their experience at the Leadership Northern Colorado Kick Off Event on December 1 at the Embassy Suites. The Kick Off Event is open to the public and will feature comments by University of Northern Colorado President Kay Norton and Leadership Northern Colorado grad and recently elected member of the Loveland City Council Leah Johnson.

Registration is available at www.FortCollinsChamber.com. The first all day class session for the class participants will be on January 26. The program is a six-month interactive development program that will be focused on regional issues, regionalism and regional leadership skills. The program is designed to educate and motivate leaders who are committed to shaping the future of our region.