2016-2017 Leadership Fort Collins Class Members Announced

Sep 1, 2016 | Chamber News

Thirty-five current and emerging leaders were recently selected to participate in the 2016-2017 Leadership Fort Collins program.  The group is a diverse mix of professions with representative from education, large and small business, not for profit and city and state office.

Leadership Fort Collins, a program of the Fort Collins Area Chamber, educates and motivates leaders who are committed to shaping the future of our community while encouraging inspired and active involvement that contributes to community betterment.

Ann Hutchison, Fort Collins Area Chamber of Commerce executive vice president, announced the class on September 1.  “The selection committee had a tremendous task when they were asked to select this year’s class.  We had 63 fantastic applications for the program and as a result, have an outstanding class,” she said.

The 2016-2017 class members are:

Alex Alvarez, C3 Real Estate Solutions

Alison Aristoff, PVH and MCR Foundation

Valerie Arnold, Windermere Real Estate

Rick Behning, Baseline Engineering

Savanah Benedick, Larimer County Community Development Division

Erik Berlin, Dohn Construction, Inc.

Emily Birdsall, Jolly Events

Ryan Cassidy, Colorado Business Bank

Jess Dyrdahl, Colorado State University

Alex Falloon, Wells Fargo Advisors

Jill Foster, Belfor Property Restoration

Megan Griffith, CSU College of Agricultural Sciences

Eric Hansen, The Group, Inc.

Marva Hewett, First National Bank

Beth Higgins, Poudre School District

Natalia Infante Caylor, Thrivent Financial

Angela Johnson, Blue Ocean Enterprises

Miles Kailburn, Old Town Media

John Kloster-Prew, Audubon Rockies

Christopher Lowe, UCHealth

Nick Morris, Bond & Morris

Tiffany Paulus, Deltek, Inc.

April Peterson, Blue Federal Credit Union

Jennifer Ray, Woodward, Inc.

Colan Scheidenhelm, Schure Consulting, LLC

Alaina Squires, Brinkman Construction

Zachary Sumner, BW Container Systems

Mary Beth Swanson, Voices Carry Child Advocacy Center

Abe Theiss, Brinkman Partners

Jessica Torres, FLEXX Productions

Melissa Venable, American Red Cross

Jessie Willard, UCHealth

Meghan Willis, UCHealth

Chris Wood, Platte River Power Authority

David Young, City of Fort Collins

The Leadership Fort Collins program will begin on September 8 with a day long experience at the CSU Mountain Campus and includes eight program sessions that run from October 2016 to May 2017.

Sessions for the 2016-2017 program are planned by the Leadership Fort Collins Steering Committee, which is made up of graduates from previous leadership programs.  Committee members include:

Melinda Brown, Melinda Brown Events

Heather Buoniconti, Food Bank for Larimer County

Jen Cooper Miller, SummitStone

Mark Culloton, Austin’s American Grill

Maryann Fillingim, UCHealth

Shannon Hein, Mantooth Company

Lauren Ives, Heath Construction

Nalo Johnson, City of Fort Collins

Diane Jones

SeonAh Kendall, City of Fort Collins

Amy Kolczak, UCHealth

Jennifer McLain, Alpha Center

Teresa Sedlak, Summitstone Health Partners

Brad Ward, FRII