2015-2016 Leadership Fort Collins Class Members Announced

Sep 2, 2015 | Chamber News

Thirty-five current and emerging leaders were recently selected to participate in the 2015-2016 Leadership Fort Collins program. The group is a diverse mix of professions with representative from education, large and small business, not for profit and city and state office.

Leadership Fort Collins, a program of the Fort Collins Area Chamber, educates and motivates leaders who are committed to shaping the future of our community while encouraging inspired and active involvement that contributes to community betterment. The Leadership Fort Collins 2015-2016 program is being sponsored by Soukup, Bush & Associates.

Ann Hutchison, Fort Collins Area Chamber of Commerce executive vice president, announced the class on September 2. “The selection committee had a tremendous task when they were asked to select this year’s class. We had 66 fantastic applications for the program and as a result, have an outstanding class,” she said.

The 2015-2016 class members are:

  • Grace Abbott, Brinkman Partners
  • Stephanie Ashley, Old Town Media
  • Kindra Bielefeld, Quality Inn & Suites
  • Matt Brooksmith, Neenan Archistruction
  • Mark Christensen, Brinkman Partners
  • Christina Cooper, United Way of Larimer County
  • Ashley Dees, Columbine Health Systems
  • Dan DeVries, Pillar to Post Home Inspectors
  • Erin Edelstein, Colorado State University
  • Nicole Ellis, FirstBank
  • Kelly Evans, Neighbor to Neighbor
  • Brandon Garcia, Poudre Fire Authority
  • Lea Hanson, Left Lane Communications, LLC
  • Dr. Nalo Johnson, City of Fort Collins
  • Eric Jones, Bohemian Foundation
  • Tim Klippert, UCHealth – North (PVH)
  • Megan Kushner, Fresenius Medical Care
  • Eric Larsen, Fort Collins Coloradoan
  • Torrey McCoy, Columbine Health Systems
  • Lorri McGregor, Heritage Title Company
  • Joslyn         McGriff, Synergos AMC
  • Jen McLain, Alpha Center
  • Emily Peddicord, Mortenson Construction
  • Samantha Preston, Hot Corner Concepts
  • William Rich, Brown & Brown of Colorado
  • Bridget Richards, Blue Ocean Enterprises, Inc.
  • Shannon Richardson, Community Banks of Colorado
  • Jenna Riedi, Boys & Girls Club of Larimer County
  • Jenn Rieskamp, SLiCE CSU
  • Dan Sapienza, RMSI Group Consulting
  • Heidi Wagner, City of Fort Collins
  • Rob Wagner, UCHealth
  • Katie Watkins, BASE Camp
  • Kristy Wygmans, Fort Collins Area Chamber of Commerce
  • Derek Young, RB+B Architects

The Leadership Fort Collins program will begin on September 10 with a day long experience at Pingree Park and includes eight program sessions that run from October 2015 to May 2016.

Sessions for the 2015-2016 program are planned by the Leadership Fort Collins Steering Committee, which is made up of graduates from previous leadership programs. Committee members include:

  • Kate Baker, Brinkman Partners
  • John Berkhausen, Cache Bank & Trust
  • Melinda Brown, Melinda Brown Events
  • Heather Buoniconti, Food Bank for Larimer County
  • Gary Clark, Century 21 Humpal
  • Jen Cooper Miller, SummitStone Health Partners
  • Mark Culloton, Austin’s American Grill
  • Shannon Hein, Mantooth Company
  • Lauren Ives, Brinkman Constructions
  • Diane Jones
  • Amy Kolczak, UCHealth
  • Sarah Kruse, Kruse Control
  • Meg Olsen, UCHealth
  • Donna Reiser, CSU Alumni Association
  • Jodie Riesenberger, Bohemian Foundation
  • Teresa Sedlak, SummitStone Health Partners
  • Brad Ward, FRII
  • Dan Weinheimer, City of Fort Collins