Leadership Fort Collins graduates 31st class

The 2012-2013 Leadership Fort Collins class will receive their diplomas on May 9 at the Rio Grande Agave Room. Leadership Fort Collins, a program of the Fort Collins Area Chamber of Commerce, is designed to educate and motivate leaders who are committed to shaping the future of our community while encouraging inspired and active involvement that contributes to the betterment of the community.

Thirty-two current and emerging leaders from throughout the Fort Collins area were selected to participate in the 2012-2013 program, which began in September 2012 and will conclude on May 9. Participants came together on the second Thursday of the month for a day-long session to learn more about Team Building, Government and Transportation, Economy and the Environment, Education and our Community, Social Capital, State Government, Health and Emergency Service Providers and Social Infrastructure.. The graduating class is a diverse mix of professions with representative from education, large and small business, not for profit and government.
In addition to attending eight all day educational sessions, members of the class were also challenged to complete a service learning project in the community. The 2012-2013 Leadership Fort Collins Class has planned and produced six difference class projects benefiting various programs in the Fort Collins area.
In addition to recognition of individual class members, the Leadership Fort Collins Graduation will feature a keynote address by Woodward CEO Tom Gendron. The graduation event, sponsored by Public Service Credit Union and Blue Mesa Group, will be held May 9 at 6pm at the Rio Agave Room. Tickets for the event are available now at the Fort Collins Chamber, (970) 482-3746. Cost to attend is $50.

Graduating members of the class include:
  • Niroj Bhattarai, Front Range Community College
  • Amy Bibbey, Cornerstone Mortgage Company
  • Megan Bolin, City of Fort Collins
  • Jean Bosch, Poudre River Public Libraries
  • Brian Boyes, Bordeaux & Boyes, LLC
  • Melinda Brown, Alzheimer’s Association
  • Kristin Candella, Fort Collins Habitat for Humanity
  • Janie Caradec, Sample & Bailey, CPA
  • Gary Clark, Century 21 Humpal
  • Carl Dierschow, Small Fish Business Coach
  • Gina DiGiallonardo, Columbine Health Systems
  • Lisa Donaldson, Front Range Community College
  • Carol Fanning, First National Bank
  • Julia Halualani, Suehiro Japanese Restaurant
  • Rachel Hassell
  • Shannon Hein, AlphaGraphics
  • Kathy Jack-Romero, Coloradoan Media Group
  • Haley Katz, United Way of Larimer County
  • Heather Matz, Respite Care
  • Jonas McKinley, Colorado Choice Health Plans
  • Rory Mill, Guaranty Bank and Trust
  • Benjamin Miller, Otterbox
  • Samantha Mott, Larimer County Planning Department
  • Charlie Pepin, Wells Fargo Bank
  • Kristi Quick, Jax Fish House
  • Lindsay Reichel, Ditesco
  • Gina Robinson, VanMeveren Law Group
  • Greg Roeder, Brinkman Partners
  • Tony Simons, Larimer County Sheriff
  • Bryan Watkins, First National Bank
  • Dan Weinheimer, City of Fort Collins
  • Jeremy Yonce, Fort Collins Police Services
The program was produced by the Fort Collins Area Chamber with assistance from a steering committee:
  • Kate Baker, Brinkman Partners
  • John Berkhausen, Cache Bank
  • Heather Buoniconti, Food Bank for Larimer County
  • Ann Hutchison, Fort Collins Area Chamber of Commerce
  • Diane Jones, City of Fort Collins
  • SeonAh Kendall, City of Fort Collins
  • Amy Kolczak, University of Colorado Health
  • Sarah Kruse, Lucky Penny
  • Colette MacFarlane, SOS Staffing
  • Amanda Miller, The Place Setting Company
  • Constance O’Brien, KIRA, Inc.
  • Nancy Patton, PSCU
  • Rochelle Reynolds, Ehrlich Motors
  • Donna Reiser, CSU Alumni Association
  • Teresa Sedlak, Touchstone Health Partners
  • Brad Ward, FRII
  • Emily Wilmsen, City of Fort Collins
Applications for the 2013-2014 Leadership Fort Collins program will be available in mid-June. Anyone interested in learning more about the program or applying should contact Ann Hutchison at (970) 482-3746 or [email protected].
About the Fort Collins Area Chamber
The Fort Collins Area Chamber of Commerce is the leading membership-based organization in Northern Colorado, dedicated to helping business succeed. Investing in the Fort Collins Area Chamber of Commerce puts members in contact with more that 1,050 business owners and managers in the market. For more that 100 years, the Fort Collins Area Chamber has influenced efforts to maintain and grow the business community in Fort Collins. For more information about the Chamber call (970)482-3746 or visit www.FortCollinsChamber.com.
Back to All Articles