Small Business of the Year Awards Breakfast

Winner of the 2014 Blue Ocean Challenge, Kyle Kirkpatrick, Founder and CEO of Decibullz, maker of custom molded ear buds will keynote the Small Business of the Year Awards on Wednesday, May, 20, 2015 at 7:30 a.m. at the Fort Collins Hilton.  Kirkpatrick, an extreme athlete and gymnastics coach will share his entrepreneurial story from a basement startup to winning $250,000 in 2014, catapulting his company from ‘startup to stardom.’

Awards will be given to three companies:  1-10 employees, 11-50 employees, 51-200 employees, and in our newest category the “New Kid on the Block” award– organizations in business for 3 year of less.  For this award, a small business is defined as an independently owned and operated business headquartered in northern Colorado that is organized for profit.  The business is required to have 200 employees or fewer to be eligible.

To receive a Fort Collins Area Chamber of Commerce Small Business of the Year Award, the company must be a member of the Fort Collins Area Chamber of Commerce at the time the award is presented and have been in business three years.  Businesses will be judged on:  community involvement and stewardship, commitment to good business practices, overall business growth and innovation and workplace culture and employee relations.


Thank you to our sponsors:

Gold Sponsors: First National Bank

Silver Sponsors: Ward Petroleum Corporation

Bronze Sponsors: Hunt, Spillman & Associates, P.C., Aspen Grove Veterinary Care, Coan, Payton & Payne and Jax Mercantile

Media Sponsors: AlphaGraphics and The Mantooth Marketing Company

Date: Wednesday, May 20th
Time: 7:30 am
Location: Hilton Fort Collins

Buy a Ticket Back to Events